11 comments on “Elephant Drawing Finished

  1. What kind of paper did you use and how did you acheive the grass in the elephants mouth? Curious. Love it that you are giving some of the proceeds to the organization in Africa.

    • I used high quality drawing paper of the brand ‘Strathmore’.

      It’s hard to explain how I drew the grass. When I’m making a drawing I only look at the details of the photo which I use as an inspiration. I don’t try to draw grass nor do I try to draw an elephant. I look at the tiny details and draw those. Then when all the details are done I take a step back and then I look at the bigger picture. And then I make the elephant darker here and there, to create shading.

Leave a Reply

